Tyrrell County Post Offices

114 S Broad St
Columbia, North Carolina 27925

Tyrrell County

There are 1 US Post Offices in Tyrrell County serving a total of 4,217 residents equating to 4,217 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 6,731 packages are handled across the 1 county post offices annually. Tyrrell County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Carolina. As of the 2010 census, the population was 4,407 making it the least populous county in the state. Its county seat is Columbia. The county was created in 1729 as Tyrrell Precinct and gained county status in 1739. Tyrrell County is included in the Kill Devil Hills, NC Micropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Virginia Beach-Norfolk, VA-NC Combined Statistical Area."