Avery County Post Offices

155 Central Way SW
Banner Elk, North Carolina 28604

4323 Collettsville Rd
Collettsville, North Carolina 28611

3 Fountain Cir
Crossnore, North Carolina 28616

153 Main St
Elk Park, North Carolina 28622

9042 Nc Hwy 181
Jonas Ridge, North Carolina 28641

4235 Mitchell Ave
Linville, North Carolina 28646

8890 Nc Highway 183
Linville Falls, North Carolina 28647

2751 Us Highway 19 E
Minneapolis, North Carolina 28652

380 Old Nc Highway 181
Montezuma, North Carolina 28653

124 Elk St
Newland, North Carolina 28657

2884 Linville Falls Hwy
Pineola, North Carolina 28662

4420 Us Highway 19e S
Plumtree, North Carolina 28664

Avery County

There are 12 US Post Offices in Avery County serving a total of 20,259 residents equating to 1,688 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 32,336 packages are handled across the 12 county post offices annually. Avery County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Carolina. As of the 2010 census, the population was 17,797. The county seat is Newland. The county seat was initially established in Elk Park when the county was first formed, but was moved to Newland upon completion of the courthouse in 1912. Founded in 1911, it is the youngest of North Carolina's 100 counties."