Metcalfe County Post Offices

102 Main St
Center, Kentucky 42214

202 Hamilton St
Edmonton, Kentucky 42129

5260 Sulphur Well Knob Lick Rd
Knob Lick, Kentucky 42154

2653 Summer Shade Rd
Summer Shade, Kentucky 42166

Metcalfe County

There are 4 US Post Offices in Metcalfe County serving a total of 10,713 residents equating to 2,678 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 17,099 packages are handled across the 4 county post offices annually. Metcalfe County is a county located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 10,099. Its county seat is Edmonton. The county was founded in May 1860 and named for Thomas Metcalfe, Governor of Kentucky from 1828\u201332. It is a prohibition or dry county. As of the uncertified vote of June 28, 2016, the county is no longer a dry county. Metcalfe County is part of the Glasgow, KY Micropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Bowling Green-Glasgow, KY Combined Statistical Area."