Madison County Post Offices

222 Glades Rd
Berea, Kentucky 40403

140 N Madison Ave
Richmond, Kentucky 40475

120 E Water St
Richmond, Kentucky 40475

4045 New Irvine Rd
Waco, Kentucky 40385

Madison County

There are 4 US Post Offices in Madison County serving a total of 138,511 residents equating to 34,628 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 221,079 packages are handled across the 4 county post offices annually. Madison County is a county located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 82,916. Its county seat is Richmond. The county is named for Virginia statesman James Madison, who later became the fourth President of the United States. Madison County is part of the Richmond-Berea, KY Micropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Lexington-Fayette-Richmond-Frankfort, KY Combined Statistical Area. It is considered a moist county, meaning that although the county prohibits the sale of alcoholic beverages (and is thus a dry county), it contains a city where retail alcohol sales are allowed. Nevertheless, two of Richmond's 19 precincts are dry. Alcohol can also be sold by the drink in Berea and at Arlington and The Bull golf clubs. Madison County is home to Eastern Kentucky University, Berea College, Boone Tavern, and Bybee Pottery,(closed February 2011) one of the oldest pottery operations in the United States. This is also where famous pioneer Daniel Boone lived and built Fort Boonesborough, now a state historic site."