Lawrence County Post Offices

30 S Highway 201
Blaine, Kentucky 41124

108 E Madison St
Louisa, Kentucky 41230

48 May Ln
Lowmansville, Kentucky 41232

247 Highway 469
Martha, Kentucky 41159

Lawrence County

There are 4 US Post Offices in Lawrence County serving a total of 14,134 residents equating to 3,534 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 22,559 packages are handled across the 4 county post offices annually. Lawrence County is a county located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 15,860. Its county seat is Louisa. The county is named for James Lawrence, and co-founded by Isaac Bolt, who served as a Lawrence County Commissioner and Justice of the Peace. Lawrence County is the home of bluegrass music and country music star Ricky Skaggs. It is the birthplace of the late Chief Justice of the United States Frederick Moore Vinson and former Kentucky Governor Paul E. Patton. In regard to alcoholic beverage sales, Lawrence County is a wet county as of 2014, meaning the sale of alcoholic beverages is no longer prohibited everywhere in the county."