Johnson County Post Offices

10061 Ky Route 40 E
Boons Camp, Kentucky 41204

1145 Ky Route 689 E
Flatgap, Kentucky 41219

1344 Ky Route 1428
Hagerhill, Kentucky 41222

3699 Ky Route 40 E
Meally, Kentucky 41234

8895 Ky Route 40 W
Oil Springs, Kentucky 41238

100 Federal Dr
Paintsville, Kentucky 41240

1100 Ky Route 40 W
Staffordsville, Kentucky 41256

5490 Main St
Thelma, Kentucky 41260

55 Millers Creek
Van Lear, Kentucky 41265

797 Ky Route 302
West Van Lear, Kentucky 41268

7540 Ky Route 40 E
Williamsport, Kentucky 41271

3027 N Us Highway 23
Wittensville, Kentucky 41274

Johnson County

There are 12 US Post Offices in Johnson County serving a total of 20,009 residents equating to 1,667 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 31,937 packages are handled across the 12 county post offices annually. Johnson County is a county located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 23,356. Its county seat is Paintsville. The county was formed in 1843 and named for Richard Mentor Johnson, War of 1812 general, United States Representative, Senator, and Vice President of the United States. Johnson County is classified as a moist county, which is a county in which alcohol sales are not allowed (a dry county), but containing a \"wet\" city, in this case Paintsville, where alcoholic beverage sales are allowed."