Tipton County Post Offices

3484 E 150 S
Hobbs, Indiana 46047

101 S West St
Kempton, Indiana 46049

202 S Main St
Sharpsville, Indiana 46068

203 E Jefferson St
Tipton, Indiana 46072

106 McClellan St
Windfall, Indiana 46076

Tipton County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Tipton County serving a total of 14,763 residents equating to 2,953 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 23,563 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Tipton County is located in central Indiana, north of the state capital of Indianapolis. According to the 2010 census, the population was 15,936, a decrease of 3.9% from the 2000 population of 16,577. The county seat is Tipton. The county has four incorporated towns with a total population of about 7,000, as well as many small unincorporated communities. It is divided into six townships which provide local services. Three Indiana state roads and one U.S. Route cross the county, as do two railroad lines. Before the arrival of non-indigenous settlers in the early 19th century, the area was inhabited by several Native American tribes. The county was officially established in 1844 and was one of the last Indiana counties to be settled."