Madison County Post Offices

125 E 1st St
Earlham, Iowa 50072

104 E North St
Macksburg, Iowa 50155

129 W Main St
Saint Charles, Iowa 50240

200 E North St
Truro, Iowa 50257

409 Grant St
Van Meter, Iowa 50261

120 N 2nd Ave
Winterset, Iowa 50273

Madison County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Madison County serving a total of 16,833 residents equating to 2,806 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 26,867 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Madison County is a county located in the U.S. state of Iowa. As of the 2010 census, the population was 15,679. The county seat is Winterset. Madison County is included in the Des Moines\u2013West Des Moines, IA Metropolitan Statistical Area. Madison County is famous for being the county where John Wayne was born, and for a number of covered bridges. These bridges were featured in the 1992 book, 1995 movie, and 2014 musical The Bridges of Madison County."