Towns County Post Offices

118 N Main St
Hiawassee, Georgia 30546

5171 College St
Young Harris, Georgia 30582

Towns County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Towns County serving a total of 11,063 residents equating to 5,532 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 17,658 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Towns County is a county located on the northern border of the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 10,471. Its county seat is Hiawassee. The county was created on March 6, 1856 and named for United States lawyer, legislator, and politician George W. Towns."