Sumter County Post Offices

128 E Forsyth St Ste 100
Americus, Georgia 31709

113 E Church St
Andersonville, Georgia 31711

106 Pryor Cobb Rd
Cobb, Georgia 31735

360 Bagley St
De Soto, Georgia 31743

119 Main St
Plains, Georgia 31780

Sumter County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Sumter County serving a total of 20,618 residents equating to 4,124 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 32,909 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Sumter County is a county located in the west central portion of the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 32,819. The county seat is Americus. The county was created on December 26, 1831. Sumter County is part of the Americus, GA Micropolitan Statistical Area."