Polk County Post Offices

2646 Rome Hwy
Aragon, Georgia 30104

145 West Ave
Cedartown, Georgia 30125

130 E Elm St
Rockmart, Georgia 30153

Polk County

There are 3 US Post Offices in Polk County serving a total of 47,471 residents equating to 15,824 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 75,769 packages are handled across the 3 county post offices annually. Polk County is a county located in the northwestern part of the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 41,475. The county seat is Cedartown. The county was created on December 20, 1851 by an act of the Georgia General Assembly and named after James K. Polk, the eleventh President of the United States. Polk County comprises the Cedartown, GA Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Atlanta-Athens-Clarke County-Sandy Springs, GA Combined Statistical Area"