Meriwether County Post Offices

18685 Highway 85
Gay, Georgia 30218

405 Lagrange St
Greenville, Georgia 30222

36 N Main St
Luthersville, Georgia 30251

415 W Main St
Manchester, Georgia 31816

3795 White House Pkwy
Warm Springs, Georgia 31830

40 Jones Mill Rd
Woodbury, Georgia 30293

Meriwether County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Meriwether County serving a total of 19,621 residents equating to 3,270 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 31,317 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Meriwether County is a county located in the west central portion of the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 21,992. The county seat is Greenville, home of the Meriwether County Courthouse. The county was formed on December 14, 1827 as the 73rd county in Georgia. It was named for David Meriwether, a general in the American Revolutionary War and member of Congress from Georgia. Meriwether County is part of the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Metropolitan Statistical Area."