Franklin County Post Offices

9581 Lavonia Rd
Carnesville, Georgia 30521

2391 W Main St
Franklin Springs, Georgia 30639

5825 Vickery St
Lavonia, Georgia 30553

804 Church St
Royston, Georgia 30662

Franklin County

There are 4 US Post Offices in Franklin County serving a total of 20,713 residents equating to 5,178 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 33,060 packages are handled across the 4 county post offices annually. Franklin County is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 22,084. The county seat is Carnesville. On February 25, 1784 Franklin and Washington became Georgia's eighth and ninth counties, with Franklin named in honor of patriot Benjamin Franklin. In its original form, Franklin County included all of the territory now in Banks, Barrow, Clarke, Jackson, Oconee, and Stephens counties, and parts of the modern-day Gwinnett, Hall, Hart, and Madison counties, as well as three counties that are now part of South Carolina."