Bacon County Post Offices

523 W 12th St
Alma, Georgia 31510

Bacon County

There are 1 US Post Offices in Bacon County serving a total of 9,848 residents equating to 9,848 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 15,719 packages are handled across the 1 county post offices annually. Bacon County is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 11,096. The county seat is Alma. The constitutional amendment to create the county was proposed July 7, 1914, and ratified November 3, 1914. It is named after Augustus Bacon, a former United States Senator from Georgia."