Rio Grande County Post Offices

590 Columbia Ave
Del Norte, Colorado 81132

150 Washington St
Monte Vista, Colorado 81144

130 W Frontage Rd
South Fork, Colorado 81154

Rio Grande County

There are 3 US Post Offices in Rio Grande County serving a total of 11,723 residents equating to 3,908 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 18,711 packages are handled across the 3 county post offices annually. Rio Grande County is one of the 64 counties of the U.S. state of Colorado. As of the 2010 census, the population was 11,982. The county seat is Del Norte. The county is named for the Rio Grande (Spanish language for \"Big River\"), which flows through the county."