Park County Post Offices

30 E Buckskin Rd
Alma, Colorado 80420

24 River Dr
Bailey, Colorado 80421

517 Hathaway St
Fairplay, Colorado 80440

1517 Canyon St
Guffey, Colorado 80820

88 Mariposa St
Hartsel, Colorado 80449

37370 Us Highway 24
Lake George, Colorado 80827

56052 S Highway 285
Shawnee, Colorado 80475

Park County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Park County serving a total of 13,718 residents equating to 1,960 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 21,895 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Park County is one of the 64 counties in the U.S. state of Colorado. As of the 2010 census, the population was 16,206. The county seat is Fairplay. The county was named after the large geographic region known as South Park, which was named by early fur traders and trappers in the area. Park County is included in the Denver-Aurora-Lakewood, CO Metropolitan Statistical Area. A majority of the county lies within the boundaries of the South Park National Heritage Area. The geographic center of the State of Colorado is located in Park County. Park County has been and is the location of several important mines, including the defunct Orphan Boy, which was discovered near Alma in 1861 and produced gold, silver, lead, and zinc. The historic Sweet Home Mine, also near Alma, is a former silver mine now known for its rhodochrosite mineral specimens."