Yell County Post Offices

109 N Main St
Belleville, Arkansas 72824

22263 W Highway 28
Bluffton, Arkansas 72827

16931 N State Highway 7
Centerville, Arkansas 72829

407 E 8th St
Danville, Arkansas 72833

103 N Front St
Dardanelle, Arkansas 72834

28634 W Highway 28
Gravelly, Arkansas 72838

311 W Broadway
Havana, Arkansas 72842

310 E Pennington St
Ola, Arkansas 72853

405 W Main St
Plainview, Arkansas 72857

19623 S Highway 27
Rover, Arkansas 72860

Yell County

There are 10 US Post Offices in Yell County serving a total of 22,627 residents equating to 2,263 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 36,115 packages are handled across the 10 county post offices annually. Yell County is a county in the U.S. state of Arkansas. As of the 2010 census, the population was 22,185. The county has two county seats, Dardanelle and Danville. Yell County is Arkansas's 42nd county, formed on December 5, 1840 from portions of Scott and Pope counties. It was named after Archibald Yell, who was the state's first member of the United States House of Representatives and the second governor of Arkansas; he later was killed in combat at the Battle of Buena Vista during the Mexican-American War. It is an alcohol prohibition or dry county. Yell County is part of the Russellville, AR Micropolitan Statistical Area."