Tallapoosa County Post Offices

233 Lee St
Alexander City, Alabama 35010

328 S Main St
Camp Hill, Alabama 36850

140 S Spring St
Dadeville, Alabama 36853

22960 Highway 22 E
Daviston, Alabama 36256

1564 Main St
Jacksons Gap, Alabama 36861

Tallapoosa County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Tallapoosa County serving a total of 36,549 residents equating to 7,310 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 58,336 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Tallapoosa County is a county of the U.S. state of Alabama. As of the 2010 census, the population was 41,616. Its county seat is Dadeville. The name Tallapoosa is of Creek origin; many Creek villages were located along the banks of the lower river before Indian Removal in the 19th century. Tallapoosa County was established by European Americans on December 18, 1832."