Lamar County Post Offices

32457 County Road 49
Beaverton, Alabama 35544

65910 Highway 17
Detroit, Alabama 35552

4187 County Road 49
Kennedy, Alabama 35574

115 Wood Dr
Millport, Alabama 35576

55144 Highway 17
Sulligent, Alabama 35586

44924 Highway 17
Vernon, Alabama 35592

Lamar County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Lamar County serving a total of 15,574 residents equating to 2,596 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 24,858 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Lamar County (formerly Jones County and Sanford County) is a county of the U.S. state of Alabama. As of the 2010 census, the population was 14,564. Its county seat is Vernon and is a prohibition or dry county. Its name is in honor of Lucius Quintus Cincinnatus Lamar, member of the United States Senate from Mississippi.