Coosa County Post Offices

260 Al Highway 9
Equality, Alabama 36026

64 Coosa County Road 66
Goodwater, Alabama 35072

55 Highway 115 N
Kellyton, Alabama 35089

1 Jackson St
Rockford, Alabama 35136

20312 Coosa County Road 29
Weogufka, Alabama 35183

Coosa County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Coosa County serving a total of 11,022 residents equating to 2,204 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 17,592 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Coosa County is a county of the U.S. state of Alabama. As of the 2010 census the population was 11,539. Its county seat is Rockford. Its name derives from a town of the Creek tribe and the Coosa River, which forms one of the county borders. Coosa County is included in the Talladega-Sylacauga, AL Micropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Birmingham-Hoover-Talladega, AL Combined Statistical Area."