Wheeler County Post Offices

105 Wheeler Ave
Allison, Texas 79003

15715 Fm 1046
Briscoe, Texas 79011

214 W 1st St
Mobeetie, Texas 79061

210 N Madden St
Shamrock, Texas 79079

507 S Canadian St
Wheeler, Texas 79096

Wheeler County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Wheeler County serving a total of 5,589 residents equating to 1,118 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 8,921 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Wheeler County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 5,410. Its county seat is Wheeler. The county was formed in 1876 and organized in 1879. It is named for Royall Tyler Wheeler, a chief justice of the Texas Supreme Court. Wheeler County was one of thirty prohibition or entirely dry counties in the state of Texas. However, in approximately 2010, the community of Shamrock, located in Wheeler County at the intersection of Interstate 40 (old U.S. Route 66) and U.S. Highway 83, voted to allow liquor sales. Within the city limits of Shamrock is the only place to purchase liquor in Wheeler County."