Shelby County Post Offices

101 Weaver St
Center, Texas 75935

209 84th St
Joaquin, Texas 75954

5182 State Highway 87 S
Shelbyville, Texas 75973

152 S George Bowers Dr
Tenaha, Texas 75974

437 Bear Dr
Timpson, Texas 75975

Shelby County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Shelby County serving a total of 26,389 residents equating to 5,278 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 42,120 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Shelby County is a county located in the far eastern portion of the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 25,448. Its county seat is Center. The county was created in 1835 as a municipality of Mexico and organized as a county in 1837. It is named for Isaac Shelby, a soldier in the American Revolution who became the first governor of Kentucky. Shelby County was formerly represented in the Texas House of Representatives by the Center businessman and conservative Republican Wayne Christian. In 2012, Christian was defeated for renomination by current Representative Chris Paddie."