Cherokee County Post Offices

201 Cooper St
Alto, Texas 75925

409 E Main St
Bullard, Texas 75757

9455 Us Highway 175 W
Cuney, Texas 75759

139 E First Ave
Gallatin, Texas 75764

400 W Rusk St
Jacksonville, Texas 75766

156 County Road 1801
Maydelle, Texas 75772

13460 State Highway 110 N
New Summerfield, Texas 75780

320 N Main St
Reklaw, Texas 75784

112 W 5th St
Rusk, Texas 75785

104 E Duval St
Troup, Texas 75789

314 Rusk Ave
Wells, Texas 75976

Cherokee County

There are 11 US Post Offices in Cherokee County serving a total of 61,616 residents equating to 5,601 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 98,346 packages are handled across the 11 county post offices annually. Cherokee County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 50,845 . The county seat is Rusk. The county was named for the Cherokee, who lived in the area before being expelled in 1839. Rusk, the county seat, is 130 miles southeast of Dallas and 160 miles north of Houston. Cherokee County comprises the Jacksonville, TX Micropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Tyler-Jacksonville, TX Combined Statistical Area."