Meade County Post Offices

7501 Captain Soelzer St
Black Hawk, South Dakota 57718

17500 Highway 34
Enning, South Dakota 57737

114 Main St
Faith, South Dakota 57626

50 Sheridan Rd
Fort Meade, South Dakota 57741

19188 St Highway 73
Howes, South Dakota 57748

10224 Main St
Piedmont, South Dakota 57769

820 Kinship Rd
Sturgis, South Dakota 57785

16946 Sd Highway 34 Ste 3
Union Center, South Dakota 57787

19371 Main St
White Owl, South Dakota 57792

Meade County

There are 9 US Post Offices in Meade County serving a total of 21,045 residents equating to 2,338 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 33,590 packages are handled across the 9 county post offices annually. Meade County is a county located in the U.S. state of South Dakota. As of the 2010 census, the population was 25,434. Its county seat is Sturgis. The county was created in 1889 and was named for Fort Meade, which was garrisoned as a United States military post in the area in 1878 and was named for General George Meade. Meade County is part of the Rapid City, SD Metropolitan Statistical Area."