Seminole County Post Offices

126 S Main
Bowlegs, Oklahoma 74830

104 N Shawnee Ave
Cromwell, Oklahoma 74837

100 S Broadway St
Konawa, Oklahoma 74849

201 W Main St
Maud, Oklahoma 74854

1 Olive St
Sasakwa, Oklahoma 74867

120 E Oak Ave
Seminole, Oklahoma 74868

115 W 2nd St
Wewoka, Oklahoma 74884

Seminole County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Seminole County serving a total of 25,789 residents equating to 3,684 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 41,162 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Seminole County is a county located in the U.S. state of Oklahoma. As of the 2010 census, the population was 25,482. Its county seat is Wewoka. Before Oklahoma's admission as a state, the county was the entire small portion of Indian Territory allocated to the Seminole people, who were removed from Florida in the 1820s. Seminole County is notable for the Greater Seminole Field, one of the most important oil fields ever found, which is still producing. It extends into nearby counties. In the early years of the oil boom, workers and adventurers flooded into the county, rapidly tripling the population. As oil production later declined, jobs and residents left.