Robeson County Post Offices

100 N Walnut St
Fairmont, North Carolina 28340

104 S Fayetteville St
Lumber Bridge, North Carolina 28357

301 E 7th St
Lumberton, North Carolina 28358

2733 Marietta Rd
Marietta, North Carolina 28362

215 McCaskill Ave
Maxton, North Carolina 28364

1545 S Creek Rd
Orrum, North Carolina 28369

29 S Fayetteville St
Parkton, North Carolina 28371

404 E 3rd St
Pembroke, North Carolina 28372

101 W Main St
Proctorville, North Carolina 28375

230 S Main St
Red Springs, North Carolina 28377

1045 Rex Rd
Rex, North Carolina 28378

202 N Bond St
Rowland, North Carolina 28383

320 W Broad St
Saint Pauls, North Carolina 28384

14654 Nc Highway 71 N
Shannon, North Carolina 28386

Robeson County

There are 14 US Post Offices in Robeson County serving a total of 130,655 residents equating to 9,333 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 208,540 packages are handled across the 14 county post offices annually. Robeson County is a county in the U.S. state of North Carolina. As of the 2010 census, the population was 134,168. Its county seat is Lumberton. The county was formed in 1787 from part of Bladen County. It was named in honor of Col. Thomas Robeson of Tar Heel, North Carolina, a hero of the Revolutionary War. Robeson County comprises the Lumberton, NC Micropolitan Statistical Area, which is included in the Fayetteville-Lumberton-Laurinburg, NC Combined Statistical Area. Robeson County has been one of the 10% of United States counties that were majority-minority; its combined population of American Indian, African American and Hispanic residents constitute more than 68 percent of the total. American Indians, mostly members of the state-recognized Lumbee Tribe of North Carolina, make up 38 percent of the population. The University of North Carolina at Pembroke, a historically Native American college started as a normal school, is located in the county."