Jefferson Davis County Post Offices

100 Hawkins Ave
Bassfield, Mississippi 39421

4963 Highway 42
Carson, Mississippi 39427

2112 Mount Carmel Ave
Prentiss, Mississippi 39474

Jefferson Davis County

There are 3 US Post Offices in Jefferson Davis County serving a total of 10,300 residents equating to 3,433 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 16,440 packages are handled across the 3 county post offices annually. Jefferson Davis County is a county located in the U.S. state of Mississippi. As of the 2010 census, the population was 12,487. Its county seat is Prentiss. The county is named in honor of Mississippi Senator and Confederate President Jefferson Davis. The county was carved out of Covington and Lawrence counties in March 1906. Governor James K. Vardaman signed the bill creating the county on May 9, 1906."