Fountain County Post Offices

107 E Main St
Attica, Indiana 47918

418 Liberty St
Covington, Indiana 47932

202 E Main St
Hillsboro, Indiana 47949

119 E State St
Kingman, Indiana 47952

106 S Main St
Mellott, Indiana 47958

115 W Washington St
Newtown, Indiana 47969

220 N Main St
Veedersburg, Indiana 47987

Fountain County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Fountain County serving a total of 20,211 residents equating to 2,887 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 32,259 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Fountain County lies in the western part of the U.S. state of Indiana on the east side of the Wabash River. The county was officially established in 1826 and was the 53rd in Indiana. The county seat is Covington. According to the 2000 census, its population was 17,954; the 2010 population was 17,240. The county has eight incorporated towns with a total population of about 9,700, as well as many small unincorporated communities; it is also divided into eleven townships which provide local services. An interstate highway, two U.S. Routes and five Indiana state roads cross the county, as does a major railroad line."