Jackson County Post Offices

222 W Main St
Ava, Illinois 62907

106 W Front St
Campbell Hill, Illinois 62916

1301 E Main St
Carbondale, Illinois 62901

104 N Chestnut St
De Soto, Illinois 62924

501 Union Ave
Dowell, Illinois 62927

2001 W Main St Ste 101
Carbondale, Illinois 62901

108 S 4th St
Elkville, Illinois 62932

407 Main St
Gorham, Illinois 62940

522 Front St
Grand Tower, Illinois 62942

3093 E Jacob Rd
Jacob, Illinois 62950

709 Makanda Rd
Makanda, Illinois 62958

203 N 11th St
Murphysboro, Illinois 62966

725 Hack Ave
Vergennes, Illinois 62994

Jackson County

There are 13 US Post Offices in Jackson County serving a total of 82,260 residents equating to 6,328 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 131,296 packages are handled across the 13 county post offices annually. Jackson County is a county located in the U.S. state of Illinois with a population of 60,218 at the 2010 census. Its county seat is Murphysboro, and its most populous city is Carbondale, home to the main campus of Southern Illinois University. The county was incorporated on January 10, 1816 and named for Andrew Jackson. Jackson County is included in the Carbondale-Marion, IL Metropolitan Statistical Area. It is located in the southern portion of Illinois known locally as \"Little Egypt\"."