Latah County Post Offices

202 Main St
Bovill, Idaho 83806

409 Main St
Deary, Idaho 83823

110 W Walnut St
Genesee, Idaho 83832

4011 Highway 6
Harvard, Idaho 83834

195 Main St
Juliaetta, Idaho 83535

703 E Main St
Kendrick, Idaho 83537

220 E 5th St Lobby
Moscow, Idaho 83843

535 Pine St
Potlatch, Idaho 83855

3469 Highway 6
Princeton, Idaho 83857

605 S Main St
Troy, Idaho 83871

704 S Deakin St
Moscow, Idaho 83843

1300 Main St
Viola, Idaho 83872

Latah County

There are 12 US Post Offices in Latah County serving a total of 62,626 residents equating to 5,219 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 99,958 packages are handled across the 12 county post offices annually. Latah County (pron. /\u02c8le\u026at\u0251\u02d0/ LAY-tah) is a county located in the north central region of the U.S. state of Idaho. As of the 2010 census, the population was 37,244. The county seat and largest city is Moscow, the home of the University of Idaho, the state's flagship and land-grant university. The county was created 128 years ago in 1888 and named for Latah Creek in its northwest corner. The name in the Nez Perce language means \"the place of pine trees and pestle.\" The tribe found shade under the white pine trees for doing their work and stones suitable for use in pulverizing camas roots to process for food. Latah County comprises the Moscow, ID Micropolitan Statistical Area, which is included in the Pullman-Moscow, WA-ID Combined Statistical Area. The county comprises the majority of the eastern portion of the Palouse, famous for its rolling hills and rich agriculture. Latah County is the only county in the U.S. established by an act of Congress; it was originally part of Nez Perce County, which was reluctant to lose its most populated area."