Quitman County Post Offices

130 Main St
Georgetown, Georgia 39854

Quitman County

There are 1 US Post Offices in Quitman County serving a total of 2,592 residents equating to 2,592 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 4,137 packages are handled across the 1 county post offices annually. Quitman County is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 2,513, making it the second-least populous county in Georgia. The county seat is Georgetown. The county was created on December 10, 1858 and named after General John A. Quitman, leader in the Mexican-American War, and once Governor of Mississippi."